Bandwidth Problem

I recently installed the WP blog engine to one of my Joomla websites, Sico Properties, and it went OK for a month. But came mid-December though and I noticed a significant increase in my bandwidth consumption. From an average of 30MB a day it jumped up to 800MB a day!

Well, I asked my hosting company to pull the logs for me and found out who the culprit was. Somebody using the domain name “gcserv.com”. What I wonder is that it’s a legit company. What do you think of this guys? Any comment would be appreciated.

And another thing any good ideas to stop this bandwidth hi-jacking? I already installed some WP plug-ins like the “Ref-Karma” to no avail.

Leave a Reply

